Chapter 6.Five: Grim and Bare It

Welcome to another chapter of ABC-ISBI!  See, I told you it wouldn’t be that long before the next one. Winking smile  Let’s jump right in, here.

Screenshot-131

Starfruit: “Bed!  Bed is a good thing.  You should try it sometime.”

Screenshot-133

Strawberry: “But I’m too stinky to sleep now.”

Screenshot-132

Star: “Oh hell, I give up.”

Screenshot-134Screenshot-135

Strawberry: “Aunt Georgia, you’re not helping.”

Screenshot-136

Pom: “Gampa!”

Everyone fights over Pommy.  Poor Strawberry–no one interacts with her at all.

Screenshot-137

It would help if she’d take the time to shower, I’m sure.  She’s always in the red for one reason or another.  There have been a few times when I’ve been really worried about a visit from the social worker.  I finally had to dismiss Bonehilda in the hopes that Strawberry would calm down enough to go to sleep.

Screenshot-138Screenshot-139

Fairy-house is a-rockin!

Screenshot-140

So this guy was just standing around outside the house.  He wasn’t labeled as a paparazzi, and he shouldn’t be one because I have them turned off, but he wouldn’t go away.  He was apparently annoying Star, because she rolled the wish to play a trick on him.

Screenshot-141Screenshot-142Screenshot-143Screenshot-144

Ew, how embarrassing.  XD  He did go away after this…lol..

Screenshot-145

The yard didn’t look green enough for a fairy’s yard, so I added a minimal amount of terrain paint.

Screenshot-146

Star finally got bloom!  Workin’ toward that LTW, woot!

Screenshot-148

Oh, like you’ve never lost me points, Georgia.  Hypocrite. 

Screenshot-149

Noobooooo.

Screenshot-150

Persy: “What is that ungodly stench?!”

Don’t try to play dumb.  I know what you did.

Screenshot-152

Okay, so this section is entitled:  Cait Tries to be Clever and it Totally Backfires.

There was a green-fuming plate of expired hot dogs on the table, and I tried to click on it to have Star clean it up.  Instead, I accidently hit the “call to meal” option.  ><  Not wanting everyone to eat rotten food and get sick, but knowing I couldn’t delete the plate while everyone was trying to get at it, I got the bright idea to stick it at the bottom of the pool.

No one can get to it there, I thought.  They’ll all just stomp their feet and whine and forget about it. 

WRONG.

They swam to the bottom of the freakin’ pool, grabbed a plate, stood on the water and ate it.  Well, most of them did that…

Screenshot-153

Marmalade decided to friggin’ DROWN.

Screenshot-154Screenshot-155

D:  I’m sorry, Taffy!  My idiocy killed your husband. 

giffail

Screenshot-156

Shockingly, he shook Grim’s hand and went into the afterlife with no fuss.  Somehow that made me feel even worse.

So I decided the pool had to go.  Cuz it was clearly the pool’s fault.  >.>

Screenshot-176

I bulldozed it and built a house extension in its place.

Screenshot-171

I was going to make a fourth bathroom, but I decided to put this little doohicky in, instead.  This should be interesting.  I’ve never used it before, but it’s supposed to take care of hunger, bladder, and hygiene all at once.  Could be a gem for an ISBI!  If the sims will use the thing.

Screenshot-173Screenshot-172Screenshot-175Screenshot-174

I wasted an afternoon decorating a new room for Taffy, because she definitely deserves it, after what I just put her through.

Screenshot-178

Then my camera zoomed again, and everyone was gathering around Butterfly.

gifno

Screenshot-179Screenshot-180

This was not my most fun evening playing the Sims.  T.T

Screenshot-181Screenshot-182

After all that, I got a strange notification about Georgia not having a good time in the…dreamscape?  WTH?  I caught the tail end of this crazy thing zapping her over to the school. 

Screenshot-183

At least she made it home first.  *sigh*

Screenshot-184

I did have a little giggle at this–Jeana doesn’t even close her eyes when she passes out…lol.

Screenshot-187

Our first two graves in Lucky Palms.  Sad smile

Screenshot-185Screenshot-186

As always, Sim-life moves on, and it’s good to appreciate those who are still with us.

Screenshot-188Screenshot-189

And to celebrate the good things!  Maybe now I can bring Bonehilda back without her freaking out?  We can hope.

Screenshot-190

Aw, even the dogs came to watch her age up. Smile

Screenshot-191

Aw, she’s pretty!  Has the Sorbet nose and her mom’s eyes.  I think those might be Persy’s lips though.

Screenshot-193

Star: “OMG I’ve been waiting FOREVER to be able to do this!”

I hate that you can’t use the moodlet manager on children.

Apollo: “Pssst, hey kid…think you can spare some of that cake for a hungry hound?”

Screenshot-194

Lucy: “My grandma died. Sad smile

Fitz: “Circle of Life, and all that.  I’ll go next.”

Fitz, bite your tongue!  I’ve had enough death for this chapter.

Screenshot-195

Persy: “My kid hates me, doesn’t he?”

Well, considering this is the first time you’ve managed to pick him up…

Screenshot-196

And the mother-daughter gardening continues on into the next generation. ❤

Screenshot-197

Lucy:  “Hmm..the child is eating the block.  It must be tasty!  I shall wait until he sleeps and try it myself…”

Screenshot-198

It’s pretty fitting, I think, for a fairy to go into labor in the garden.

Screenshot-200Screenshot-201

And it’s another boy!

Screenshot-199

I named him Tomato (shut up, tomatoes are fruit), and he turned out to be green.  ><  I guess I can call him Fried Green Tomato…haha.

Actually, I’ll probably just refer to him as Tommy.

Screenshot-202

Oh, and it looks like he’ll have his mother’s wings. Winking smile

Time for Toddler Spam with Pomegranite!

Screenshot-203Screenshot-204Screenshot-209Screenshot-210Screenshot-211Screenshot-219

Thanks for watching!  This has been Toddler Spam with Pomegranite.

Screenshot-205Screenshot-220

Some changes I made to the patio.  I couldn’t decide whether I liked the night or day shot better, so you get both.  Don’t you feel spoiled?

Screenshot-206

So yeah, teen!Strawberry’s still petrified of Bonehilda.

Screenshot-207

She also isn’t too fond of the new baby. 

Strawberry: “It’s loud, it’s stinky, and it has wings…which probably means I’ve got no shot at being heiress.”

Don’t worry, being an heiress in an ISBI isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

Screenshot-208

Just ask Star, whose husband likes to sit naked in community hot tubs rather than go to work.

Screenshot-212

Strawberry: “God, Dad, that’s so embarrassing!”

Star: “Tell me about it.”

Screenshot-214

I just liked this shot of the two of them together.

Screenshot-217

Seriously, Georgia!?  The toilet is literally RIGHT THERE.

Screenshot-216

Georgia:  “You weren’t supposed to see that.”

I’m sure.

Screenshot-218

Frammit.  Bonehilda, this is your fault!

Screenshot-221

But Pommy loves her, so I’m keeping her.

Screenshot-222Screenshot-223

Since Jeana insists upon forever staying in her PJs, I changed them to something a little more…interesting.  XD

Screenshot-224

Aw, Fitz, I see you peekin’ at me!  Quit being so cute.  ^^ 

gifhugcomputer

Screenshot-225

Yay, Tommy’s birthday!

Star: “Persy, I’d excuse yourself if I were you.  Cait’s lost too many points already this chapter.”

Screenshot-226

Persy: “I can hold it!  I wanna see my boy grow up!”

Star: “Seriously, she might kill you.”

Luckily, he made it, and I didn’t have to.

Screenshot-227

Guh!  What’s this?  HE DOESN’T HAVE THE SORBET NOSE!

Screenshot-228

Oh my gaaaaaahhhh he’s got Persy’s noooooose!  And his mom’s wings, and his great-grandma’s skin, and his grandma’s hair.  But it’ll be so much time before he becomes of heir age.  >< 

Screenshot-236

Pom’s turn!

Screenshot-237

Gosh, he’s so cute!

Wow, this was a pretty long chapter!  Guess I’ll leave you here for now.  Catch ya next time!

***

Torch Holders: 6
Sim Failing School: 0
Visit from Service Sim: 0
Passing Out: 28
Self-Urination: 22
Accidental Deaths: 1 Sad smile
Social Worker Visit: 0
Births: 19
Twin Births: 2
Triplet Births: 0
Fulfilling LTW: 7
Achieving Honor Roll: 5
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: 6
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: 6
Every 100,000 dollars: 5
Having an NPS Spouse reach the top of their career: 0

***

Screenshot-230

Hey, I get to watch this from the beginning this time! 

Screenshot-229

Georgia:  “Mmm, cereal–”

Screenshot-232

Bahaha, cereal to the face!

Screenshot-235

Shower was next.

Screenshot-233

Wow, this thing really does do everything!

Screenshot-234

Georgia: “I am not amused.”

I am.  XD

About StyxLady

I've been a huge Sims fan since the original Sims game. LOVING the Sims 3, and the Differences in the Family Tree challenge creaded by TheUsernameFound. I have also started an ISBI challenge for fun.
This entry was posted in Generation 6 - Starfruit. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Chapter 6.Five: Grim and Bare It

  1. Elocine says:

    This chapter was awesome! I can’t wait to have more free time to play my game. I’m so sad about Marmalade. 😦 I love that Georgia’s still in the house, she’s one of my favorites.

  2. nadia says:

    OH MY GOD, NO. NOT MARMALADE. NOT THE PUPPY. Wahhhhh. Wahhhhhhh.
    And yet, there’s Blue, still alive. WHAT THE HECK, MAN. Lol.
    I’m loving these chapters, lovely. ❤

  3. bluecat75 says:

    My many faces as I was reading this >> ~ :] , XD , ;_____________________________; , 😀 , and XDD
    Great chapter~Loved it! ❤

  4. SRaina says:

    Unbelieable that they got the food off the bottom on the pool and that caused poor Marmalade to die. The boys are utterly adorable with their wings.

  5. Sweetribz says:

    Aww! I can’t imagine that much simdeath in one night..I would ragequit >_>…Poor Marmalade..I don’t think he drowned though..looks more like he choked on a hot dog from ignoring the eating while swimming rule. The babies are do coooote with wings! It would be better if they would float above their crib mattress :D. That’s the most genetics blended into one baby from EA I’ve ever seen! 😮 I can’t wait to see the fairies grown up! -teehee- That thing is funny..just forces the cereal in your mouth huh :p

  6. Ahh, finally got through all the generation to now! 😀 It’s been so good, I’ve spent time I should be writing my own legacy reading yours >.< Heroes and Villains? DONE (so far)! Berry Crazy ISBI? DONE (so far)! Rolling Stone Gathers No Moss? My next read! 😛

  7. Mar’s death totally reminds me of a dumb blonde joke. I’m sorry but his death made me giggle.

  8. jinxy6677 says:

    The last bit made me laugh so much. Georgia’s face is just…hahahahaha XD

  9. Hi! I’ve been reading this for a while now, but I’ve never really worked up the nerve to comment since you posted this so long ago. 🙂 Poor Marmalade and Taffy. 🙂 They made an adorable couple and even more adorable kids ❤ 😉

    Anyway, speaking of Taffy's and Marmalade's kids, I was wondering…is it possible to download Starfruit? She's gorgeous, and I'd love her as an addition to my own ISBI, which I'm planning on starting soon. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

