Chapter 6.Six: This One’s for the Dogs…and Cat

Screenshot-238

Star:  “Okay, Tommy, let’s say hello to the readers!  Ready?  HELLO READERS!”

Tommy:  ….

Star:  “Oh, I guess I’d better teach you to talk first.”

Yep, it’s that time again!  Last time, Tommy was born, there were lots of birthdays,  Marmalade died because I was an idiot, Persy went skinny-dipping instead of going to work, Butterfly went to the Rainbow Bridge, and there was lots of failing going on.

–SPOILER– There’s a lot of fail in this update too.  And in the next one (for which I already have the pictures!).

Screenshot

Pom:  “Dad, Mom rolled the wish to send me to some stupid artsy-fartsy boarding school.  You’re not going to let her, are you?”

Persy:  “It’s outta my hands, bud.  Just make sure you keep Cait interested and you should be fine.”

Trufax.  Besides, you can’t possibly fail as much as Strawberry did as a child.  ><

Screenshot-2

Blue, what are you doing?  There’s a vampire eyeing you…get your ass home!

Screenshot-3

Blue:  “Oh, calm down.  She just wanted to know if I’d read book 3 yet.”

Screenshot-4

Pom:  “Great-Grandma, I totally just beat your score at Whack-A-Gnome!”

Jeana:  “What?!  But I’m the master of that game!”

Uh oh, kid…I’d watch your back if I were you.

Screenshot-5

Marmalade visits!

Screenshot-6

Oooh, someone’s actually using the costume chest!  Okay, no boarding school for you.  You rock.

Screenshot-9

Pom: “This is major Pom to ground control…I’m stepping through the door, and I’m floating in a most peculiar way.”

Great, now that song is stuck in my head.  ><  Here, get it stuck in yours, too!

Screenshot-7

Aw, Mar, how nice of you!  Even after I accidently killed you before your time…what a trouper.

Screenshot-8

I think it’s sweet that these two often sleep together.  ❤

Screenshot-10

Hey look…she bathes!  I almost thought her stink cloud was going become sentient.

Screenshot-11

Well, Butterfly’s gone now, and Lucy’s not getting any younger, so…

Screenshot-12

Time for a mate!  This is Jack O’Lantern, because I made him in October and his colors coordinate with Halloween.  XD

Screenshot-13

Jack:  “Hmm…I sense lots of ghosts at this location.  Guess that means a Halloween dog will fit in perfectly here!”

Screenshot-15

He kind of reminds me of Bolt with the faces he makes.  He’s so adorable!

Screenshot-14

SEE?

Screenshot-16

Star: “Hello, Jack!”

Jack: “Ghost?  Hmm, nope…fairy!”

Screenshot-17

Then it was time to meet Lucy.  Too bad she didn’t smell very good at the time.

Jack: “You have an unpleasant odor.”

Screenshot-18

Lucy: “You’re huge!  D:”

No dogs will be harmed in the making of the next generation, Lucy, I promise. XD

Screenshot-19

Persy’s been a bit more hands-on with Tommy than he was with Pom, yay!

Screenshot-20

Star wanted to join the gardening career and I figured why not?

Screenshot-21

Baby envy.

Screenshot-22

Meanwhile, in the middle of her shift, Jeana walks outside.  That’s never good.

Screenshot-23

Aww, Blue will be heartbroken. Sad smile

Screenshot-24

Farewell, Jeana!  I will miss your creepy eyes-open way of sleeping! 

Okay, I won’t miss that.  *shudder*

Screenshot-25

Sleeping bags, people.  Essential for this challenge!

Screenshot-26

That is, when your sims bother to use them.  ><  Persy, are you channeling Jeana with your eyes open like that??

Screenshot-27

Blue was pretty sad when he got home that night, but luckily Apollo was there to comfort him.

Screenshot-28

Keep on bein’ awesome, Hilda!

Screenshot-29

We get a lot of zombies, full moon or not.  Luckily the fences and the peashooter keep them under control.

Screenshot-30

Puppies on the way!

Screenshot-32

Aw, I love them all!

Screenshot-34

Strawberry decided not to come home after school, so I sent Star out to fetch her and cure her so she wouldn’t faint and cost me more points.  They were interrupted by a zombie-fest, but made it home alive. 

Screenshot-36Screenshot-35

What a great big sister!

Screenshot-37

Doh!  Guess he should have spent more time working and less time naked in the community hot tub.

Screenshot-38

Taffy!  As if I’m not losing enough points with the kids!

Screenshot-39Screenshot-41

Haha, adorable Fitz.

Screenshot-42

Yeah, Star, that’s about how I feel, too.  :/

Screenshot-44

Oh noooooo!  T.T

Screenshot-45

Have fun with all that catnip in Heaven, Fitzy.  You were the first and only kitty this family ever had, and I will miss you.

Screenshot-46

Aw, so will everyone else.

Screenshot-47

As one pet passes, another is born!  Lucy had a litter of one, so this will be our heir.

Screenshot-48

His name is Questor. Smile

Screenshot-49

He has similar coloring to Psyche, his grandmother, but at least he got Jack’s ears!

Screenshot-50

And his appetite…little guy’s always hungry.

Screenshot-51

I don’t know why my graphics are graying out under them sometimes when they pass out, but I guess it makes their failing…more interesting?  lol

Screenshot-52

Star: “MY baby.  MINE!”

Jack:  “I don’t want your silly baby, lady.  I want some of the cake!”

Is it that time already?

Screenshot-53

Yep!  Tommy’s birthday.

Screenshot-54Screenshot-55

Still a cutie!   I love his genetics, but I don’t know if I want to wait for him as the next TH.  Star’s almost done with her LTW!

Screenshot-56

Psyche had decided to randomly run all over town and I was amusing myself watching her when I got a notification I wasn’t expecting…

Screenshot-57

I totally missed poor Apollo’s death!  My camera didn’t zoom or anything. Sad smile

Screenshot-58

Poor Pom didn’t take it very well.

Screenshot-59

So much death in this chapter…but at least this guy makes up for it a bit!  AND we got the super awesome bottomless pet bowl, finally.

Anyway, time to (ouch) tally up the score for this episode.  See you all next time!

***

Torch Holders: 6
Sim Failing School: 2 (Both Pom and Strawberry.  ><)
Visit from Service Sim: 0
Passing Out: 33
Self-Urination: 22
Accidental Deaths: 1
Social Worker Visit: 0
Births: 19
Twin Births: 2
Triplet Births: 0
Fulfilling LTW: 7
Achieving Honor Roll: 5
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: 6
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: 6
Every 100,000 dollars: 5
Having an NPS Spouse reach the top of their career: 0

***

Screenshot-60

I see what you’re doing.  You want to make sure I don’t send you to boarding school.

Tommy: “Is it working?”

…Yes.

Screenshot-61

Tommy:  *yawns*  “I knew it would.”

Cheeky little thing.

About StyxLady

I've been a huge Sims fan since the original Sims game. LOVING the Sims 3, and the Differences in the Family Tree challenge creaded by TheUsernameFound. I have also started an ISBI challenge for fun.
This entry was posted in Generation 6 - Starfruit. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chapter 6.Six: This One’s for the Dogs…and Cat

  1. I have missed this so much! All the pet deaths left me ;-;
    You always inspire me to do my own ISBI when I see your challenge, stahp it ;D

  2. This was awwwwwwwwwwwwwwesome! ^_^ So much sadness…but awesomeness too! I likeh all the kids for this generation.

  3. SRaina says:

    Jack makes adorable doggy faces, hopefully his son does too.

  4. Where is the peashooter anyway? I bought the limited edition and still can’t find it 😦

Leave a Reply

