Chapter 7.Three: Intermission

Um, so…hi everyone? *waves meekly*

Can we just pretend it hasn’t been almost 3 1/2 years since I last posted? XD That’s probably some kind of record, sheesh. Some of these shots were taken before I stopped playing the family, and some are from this week, so I may not 100% remember what was happening in the older photos. Bear with me.

I am determined to finish this challenge! Hopefully it won’t take another 3 1/2 years. I’m just shocked I was able to get this save to work (barely). Ok, onward!

Screenshot-74Screenshot-75Screenshot-76

At the end of the last chapter, our current Torch Holder, Strawberry, had triplets, and they had just become toddlers. As a refresher, they are Poppy, Thunderbird, and Mojo.

Screenshot-66

She got right to work on their toddler teaching, but I honestly have no idea if she succeeded with all three of them, haha.

Screenshot-67

Persy: “Why did Psy have to die? She was my buddy; my pal!”

Ah yes, that had just happened too, I think. Sorry Pers, I miss her too!

Screenshot-69

But it did make room for this lovely lady, Dim Sum!

Screenshot-70

She and Questor wasted no time getting to know each other. Smile Yaaassss.

Screenshot-71

Taffy’s still around! Her life bar is only at 81, so I expect many more sim-years from her! She helps a lot with the trips (especially since Strawberry is still petrified of Bonehilda).

Screenshot-72

Man, Persy just won’t get over Psyche! The other dogs try to cheer him up, but I guess it’s just not the same. T.T

Screenshot-77

Luckily, Strawberry takes a few minutes whenever she can to give them some attention.

Screenshot-78Screenshot-79

Get down with yo bad self, Star!

Screenshot-80Screenshot-68

Dim Sum is so cute, gosh.

Screenshot-81

Apparently, the toddler days flew by in a haze, and soon it was time for some birthdays!

Screenshot-82

Poppy added Supernatural Fan to her Virtuoso and Artistic traits.

Poppy: I just realized Mojo has no wings! I am not a fan. Why u no fairy, Mojo?

Screenshot-83

Mojo: Yeah, well, unless you have a steering wheel and leather seats I’m not too impressed by you, either.

She rolled Vehicle Enthusiast to go with her Good and Artistic traits.

Screenshot-84

And Thunderbird is now a Disciplined, Friendly Coward. The jury’s still out on which of the girls will take on the Torch, at this point! I’ll have to wait until they age up, I think.

Screenshot-85Screenshot-86Screenshot-87

PUPPY TIME! Meet Bam (right) and Boo (left). Get it? Bamboo? Cuz their mother’s a panda? Well, I thought it was funny. XD

================================================================

AND NOW FOR A 3 YEAR INTERMISSION

================================================================

Ahem. On with the show!

ScreenshotScreenshot-2

We had several issues with missing clothes and hair, unfortunately, once I finally got the save working again.

Screenshot-3Screenshot-4Screenshot-5

Nothing a few edits couldn’t fix. Everyone looks a bit different now, but let’s roll with the punches, eh? I’m just happy to be playing them again!

Screenshot-17

Poppy doesn’t look too excited about the cake…or maybe she’s just tired? Don’t fall asleep at the table and lose me points!

Screenshot-16

Mojo, on the other hand, hangs out with her bestie in the garage and works on her homework! *cheer*

Screenshot-18

Poppy: By bestie, you’re referring to me, right?

If it makes you feel better, hon. *patpat*

Screenshot-19

I see Taffy has begun taking after her mother in her old age, and now sleeps with her eyes open. Yay. *shudder*

Screenshot-20

Apparently I’m not giving you enough to do.

Strawberry: Shush, it’s your never-ending control over my life that has led me to drink!

Whine whine whine, you had a 3-year break. XD

Screenshot-25

Persy: Neener, neener, betcha can’t hit me!

Screenshot-23

Poppy: “I’ll take that bet, Grandpa!”

Screenshot-24Screenshot-22

Poppy: Bullseye!

Showed him. Winking smile

Screenshot-26

Meanwhile, Starfruit is busy whacking herself in the eye with a mallet. Bahaha.

Screenshot-27

Oh good, you’re finished with the booze. Now you can do something useful!

Strawberry: I’m the only one who ever does!

Screenshot-36

Aw look, there’s your daughter, proving you wrong!

Screenshot-28

Aw, puppy love! Questor and Bam. ❤

Screenshot-34Screenshot-33Screenshot-35

More puppy love! Jack is still one of my all-time favorites. This is Questor’s father, for those who didn’t do any catch-up reading, haha.

Screenshot-30

Oops, a little too much playing, methinks!

Screenshot-31Screenshot-32

Tomato: Guess what, Pops? I’m getting outta here tomorrow and living my own life!

Poppy: Haha, Cait won’t be able to ogle you anymore!

Hey, I don’t ogle! I just…appreciate. XD

Screenshot-40

And who can blame me? Me-ow.

Screenshot-41Screenshot-42

I gave the living room and kitchen a small flooring and walls update. I really have to work on this house, soon.

Screenshot-44

Star: Is that…a wrinkle?! Oh, the humanity!

Yeah, aging sucks, I agree. I feel like I get another gray hair every day! Boo.

Screenshot-45

There she goes with the autonomous cleaning again! She makes me love her.

Screenshot-46

Gee, looks like the end of an exciting dinner conversation.

Tommy: *stares*

Star: *stares*

Screenshot-49

Persy: Hurry up, girl. Gramps wants a rainbow snowcone.

Is it just me, or do her wing sparkles make it look like he’s peeing glitter?

200_s

Screenshot-50Screenshot-69

Hey, a couple of ghosts came to visit! Hiii Marmalade and Butterfly!

Screenshot-67Screenshot-68

More BamBoo cuteness.

Screenshot-51

Frammit, Thunderbird! We almost made it through this whole chapter without a fail!

Screenshot-53Screenshot-52

Whenever she can get a break from fixing various appliances, Strawberry likes to call and chat with her girlfriend, Cinna. Maybe sometime I’ll be less lazy and actually invite her over.

Screenshot-55

Tommy: Better take a good look, Cait! This is the last you’ll see of me for a while!

*sniff*

Screenshot-57Screenshot-58Screenshot-60

Tommy: Yes, I’d like a ride to my new life!

Bye Tom! It’s been a pleasure having you in the house!

And on that note, I suppose this is a good time to end this chapter. Not too much happened, but I guess that’s good for a catch-up entry, lol. If you’re still reading this (anybody after this long??), make sure and say hi in the comments!

***

Torch Holders: 7
Sim Failing School: 3
Visit from Service Sim: 0
Passing Out: 36
Self-Urination: 24
Accidental Deaths: 1
Social Worker Visit: 0
Births: 22
Twin Births: 2
Triplet Births: 1
Fulfilling LTW: 8
Achieving Honor Roll: 5
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: 6
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: 6
Every 100,000 dollars: 5
Having an NPS Spouse reach the top of their career: 0

***

Screenshot-89

LOOK AT ALL THE RAINBOW DOGS.

About StyxLady

I've been a huge Sims fan since the original Sims game. LOVING the Sims 3, and the Differences in the Family Tree challenge creaded by TheUsernameFound. I have also started an ISBI challenge for fun.
This entry was posted in Generation 7 - Strawberry. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Chapter 7.Three: Intermission

  1. seraphaeli says:

    Hiiiiiii! I don’t remember if I have ever said anything before, but I’m saying now that when I saw this update I was super excited! 😀 ❤ Great catch-up update, though I think I'm gonna have to go back through and reread (just for the fun if nothing else, hehe~).

  2. A post, a post!!! Yay!!! And now you make me want to try and reinstall sims 3 to finish Rains. I should…I really should.

  3. mariahkoel says:

    I’m psyched you’re back! I love how lately the legacies I used to read/create have been coming back. I had an update and am starting to play again and Starla too and now you. I’m feeling really good about this. Can’t wait to see more!
    I hope your family is well, too.

    • StyxLady says:

      Oh my gooosh, which story did you update? I WANNA READ. I think I’ve missed your legacies the most! haha. So glad you’re still simmin’!

      Family is well. Can’t believe my oldest will be 14 in March! My youngest just turned 7…wowee. How are things with you??

      • mariahkoel says:

        I updated the Shepherds, since they’re the only ones currently running. It’s on my website at koelsims.net 😀 I’m about to go edit some pictures and see if I have enough for a new NEW update since all the pictures from the recent one were about a year and a half old, oops.

        Wow, yeah I was really wondering about that, cause I remembered them being quite little last we spoke. I’m doing all right. I’ve got my two cats and am busy with work. My foster sister has a three-year-old who is very fond of me; we play with legos and toy cars a lot together when I have time to stop by.

  4. Jenn says:

    Yay! I was soooo excited to see this post. Glad to see that the save worked!

    • StyxLady says:

      I was excited to play it! For a while I thought I wasn’t going to be able to make it work, but I finally figured it out. Then, last night, my game kept giving me errors and wouldn’t open. -.- Luckily, restarting my computer seemed to fix it. Phew.

  5. ChazyBazzy says:

    Yay! I’m so glad you’re back. I missed your posts 😀

  6. CAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I literally did a double, potentially triple take when I saw an update for this in my feed. OH MY GOD. WELCOME BACK! You’ve no idea how much I’ve missed you!!! …which, come to think of it, may be a bit of a creepy comment if you don’t remember who I am. Heh *awkward shuffle* ….*weak smiling*….aw to hell with it! *TACKLE HUGS WITH NO CARES GIVEN FOR POSSIBLE REPERCUSSIONS* AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

    Alright, now that I’ve potentially both crushed and deafened you, seriously so glad to see you back and to see these berry crazy sims back on my Reader. Everyone is as beautiful as ever and I want to individually squish every one of those adorable rainbow doggies. My entire week has been made.

    Also no worries actually about that over 3 year break. I returned a little over a year ago myself after a nearly 2 year break. *SHRUG* I MEAN WHAT MATTERS IS THAT WE ARE HERE NOW.

    Looking forward to seeing more berry goodness and of course your ever awesome self. I’ll never forget that you were the reason I ever started a DITFT in the first place!

    ❤ ❤ ❤

    • StyxLady says:

      OMG OF COURSE I REMEMBER YOU, lol. I’m glad to hear you’re back too! I loved reading your legacy and will have to get back to it!

      I hope to have another update soon, but I ran into some game issues (of course, *eyeroll*) so I’m working on building the family a new house. I missed all my Sims friends omg *HUGS*

  7. jasperlizard says:

    OH MY GOD i never commented on here but i read your stuff regularly back in the day!!!!!! I was thinking about the Sims 3 again after kind of forgetting about it for a while and I looked your difference in the family tree challenge up again and I’m so happy you’re back! And so recently! It’s a miracle??

  8. Hi! I’ve never left a comment before, so you don’t remember me, but I’m glad to see you’re back! Seeing these colorful sims again is awesome!

  9. Oh my god! You’re back! You’re really back! You should have seen the grin on my face when I saw your most recent posts on my feed! I missed you so much! I missed reading your stories and seeing your sims!

    Hopefully, all is well with you and yours!

  10. chaiyaprovo says:

    YOU’RE BACK! WITH RAINBOW DOGS! It’s like Christmas!

  11. Kim says:

    OMG YAY! All of my favorite legacy writers are suddenly coming back! I’M SO EXCITED!! ❤ I'm happy to see you again!

  12. Sophia says:

    Oh man, it’s been awhile! I came back to look at your downloads page and saw there were updates!! lol
    I missed this family, I can’t wait to see what they get into now!

  13. dawnstar17 says:

    OH MY PLUMBOB I JUST REALIZED YOU’RE BACK.

    WELCOME BACK.

Leave a Reply

