Chapter Six – Training Dummy

Welcome back to A Berry Crazy ISBI!  Last time, there were lots of cross-eyed birthdays and births, some kids’ activities were finally purchased, Caramel stayed out past curfew, and Blackberry was jealous of Grape.

On with the show!

Finally, someone uses the toy oven!  Too bad he didn’t use it well.

Cranberry: “Boo, it’s all burnt.  This thing’s no fun.” *pout*

Cran: “I think I’ll try painting, instead!”

Grape: “Aaaah, Daddy’s chasing me!”
Ash: “Come back here, little guy, I want some cuddle time!”

Ash: *loves the baby*
Grape: “Mmmph, can’t breathe!”

Grape: “Okay, I admit, I do love a good cuddle.”

Cran: *sulks*  “Grape gets all the attention.”

That’s SO not true.  Ash doesn’t discriminate…he smothers everyone with love!

I was able to build them a small rec room, and moved the treadmill and the easel in there.  I was surprised when Ash decided to paint rather than exercise, but I guess even Athletic sims need a break once in a while.

Nooo, go to the bathroom!  I lose points if you pee yourself!

Blackberry: “Can’t…hold it…much…longer!”

Then quit dancing and RUN, boy!

Whew…made it just in time.

Cran: “Hey, guys, can I play with the new chess board?”
Black: “It’s a two player game and both seats are taken.”
Cara: “Why don’t you watch for a while and learn how it’s played, and then I’ll give you my seat after I beat Blackberry.”

Haha, Cara’s so diplomatic.

It’s birthday time again!

Wow, lookin’ good, Black!  And yay for no crossed eyes this time.

Cara decides not to eat her slice of cake.

Caramel: “I have a sudden urge to get myself healthy!”

She began working out on her own, so I sent Ras over to train her.  Who knows if she’ll ever want to do this again?  She’s not Athletic, after all.

Meanwhile, here’s a close-up of newly teenified Blackberry.  He has mom’s skin and eye shape, dad’s hair and nose shape, and those mystery green eyes.  He’s a hottie!

Speaking of cute…  ❤ Grape!

Wow, I wish losing weight in real life was as easy as it is in this game.  This is how good she looks after one afternoon on the treadmill.

Raspberry: “Look, I can cross my eyes even when I’m not about to give birth!”
Ash: “That’s…awesome, honey!  A little creepy, but very nice job.”
Grape: “Save me, Daddy!”

Cara: “La la la, time to put the baby to bed.”

But he’s not tired!

Grape: “Can someone let me out please?  Seriously, I just got up like an hour ago.”

Raspberry has to rescue Grape from his crib several times a day.  I wish EA would make it so sims would quit autonomously putting kids to bed unless they were actually tired.

Blackberry: “Ah, bedtime.” *yawn*

In your formalwear?  Hehe, love that about Insane sims.

The next morning…

Black: “Time for a little chess before school.”

Still in your “PJs” huh?  Lazy.

He doesn’t even bother to change before he gets on the bus!  But at least he’s nice enough to sit next to his younger bro on Cranberry’s first day.

I guess I took this picture to prove that Cara was on the bus too.

They all made it on the bus, but actually stepping foot inside the school was a different matter.  They stood outside and chatted, instead.  And way to go, Blackberry, you finally managed to change.  Into your swimsuit.

Cran: “I went to school for at least part of the day, and then came home at ate the last piece of cake.” 😀

Do your homework!

Blackberry: “Cran ate the last piece of cake, and I’m starving!  Oh, and I broke the shower.”

Great.

Grape: “Mr. Righty tells me you want my sucker, Mommy.  Well, we’re too smart for that, aren’t we, Mr. Righty?”
Ras: “Crap, they’re onto me!”

Hooray, homework!  Maybe they won’t completely fail out of school.  Cara, of course, did hers as soon as she got home.

Ash: “Shoot, the baby’s busy!  But I want to cuddle him.”
Grape: “Suddenly, I feel as if I’m being watched…”

Ash: *tickle tickle tickle*
Grape: “Ehehehe, Daddy loves me!”

Think he’s actually tired this time?

Nope.  Sigh.

But I love his new crib, don’t you??

Ras finally gets around to repairing the shower Blackberry broke.

Cran: “I don’t wanna go to school.  I’m so hungry!”

You’ll probably just stand outside all day again, anyway. ><

Look, we can finally afford pretty windows!  That brightens up the kitchen a lot.

We also added a second bathroom, finally.  That should help with traffic jams.

All this was funded partially by Ash’s latest promotion!  Woo!

Cara sets a good example for her brothers, and sometimes they actually follow her lead and do their homework right after school.  Though I’m sure Black’s sitting so close so he can try and copy her answers…

Ras got an opportunity which required she gain 5 levels in martial arts, so I used buydebug to get her a training dummy.  I’m nervous about traveling.  It’s gliched my game majorly in the past.

Ras: “Prepare to meet your maker, training dummy!”
Training Dummy: “Bring it on.”

*whack*
Ras: “Ow, my eye!”

Ras; “Just give me a second.  I’ll be okay.”

Ras: “Man, that really hurt!  On second thought, I think that’s enough for right now.”

Ras: “I’ll get you next time, training dummy!  You have fought well.”
Training Dummy: “I win.”

Ras fails, but not as much as this guy:

Grape: “I’m a big boy.  I love my potty.”  *pat pat*

Blackberry: “Aw, I wanted to play with the baby!”

When Ash gets home from work, he decides to try his luck with the training dummy, too.

Ash: “En Garde!”

…You realize that’s a fencing term, right Ash?

*thwack*
Ash: “Holy OW, Batman!”
Training Dummy: “I win again.”

Join us next time for some more fun with the crazies! ❤  Thanks for reading. 🙂

***

Ras: “Fear my awesome skillz!”

Uh huh.

About StyxLady

I've been a huge Sims fan since the original Sims game. LOVING the Sims 3, and the Differences in the Family Tree challenge creaded by TheUsernameFound. I have also started an ISBI challenge for fun.
This entry was posted in Generation 1 - Raspberry-Cream. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Chapter Six – Training Dummy

  1. Terra says:

    …You’ve done it. I think I may have just died of laughter. Sooo funny!

  2. sunburntken says:

    I feared travleing too for a long while, but EA seems to have finally gotten their act together and fixed all the bugs I ran into.
    Anyways its always fun to see what sims do if you leave them alone

  3. Akstz1099 says:

    This ISBI makes me laugh so much! xD

  4. lenalj says:

    This is simply so funny styx, i cant wait for your update on this one 😀

  5. ditftbelllegacy says:

    It always brightens my day, reading this..It’s funny! I love it!

  6. kris1079 says:

    I love insane Sims…and I second what you say about sim weight loss – in a perfect world an afternoon on the treadmill= 50 pounds weight loss!!

  7. AlyssumCandy says:

    LOL! I love their little faces!

  8. rainbowsmoo says:

    Blackberry=<3 Love your ISBI!

    • StyxLady says:

      Thanks, Rainbows! They’re so fun to play. I have plenty of pictures for another update, so as soon as I get my school stuff done, an update should be not far behind. 🙂

  9. Emy says:

    Hahaha, the training dummy is hilarious. XD

  10. risastorm says:

    Hahaha, Love the chapter!! C: Grape is the cutest toddler

  11. Halokitzen says:

    Man I haven’t read this legacy in a loooooooooooong time!
    ❤ Dummy wins. But Grape wins more!

  12. Oh my god… There were so many cute and funny things in this chapter I can’t even begin to quote them all! I think it’s cute how Ash is always creepin’ on Grape! And the training dummy? Oh man. Pricless! That .gif made me laugh so hard! x.x

    Hilarious and fabulous as always!

  13. laceandayo says:

    Blackberry is such a cutie! And Ash seems sooo sweet. 😀

    ~Lace

  14. Pingback: Chapter 0- Testing with Our Heiress | Vinson Family Epic Challenge

  15. xmaggie says:

    I have recently started reading this and its the most hilarious thing evr!!!!! this chapter was rlly good but do u know where u got grapes crib i rlly like it?!?!?!

Leave a comment